Our Favorite Things: Valle Tray by Airedelsur

Good afternoon, my lovelies! And welcome back to Ella & Blog! Resident male here once again, and I don’t know about you, but I’m in a surprisingly good mood. I guess it’s hard to be in a bad mood though when the weather outside is this nice. I feel like the for the last few weeks DC’s been nestled all up in winter’s stinky armpit. We’ve been getting all the bitter cold and gray overcast skies, but none of the snow (which, yes, is probably good thing, but if I’m not going to see the sun for three weeks, it would be nice if there were a point. Just saying). It’s enough to turn the most chipper, cock-eyed optimist among us into a regular Bukowski! But it’s all kind of worth it today, because 70 degrees in the middle of February?! My goodness! Now are these the perks of climate change? Or does this have something to do with that groundhog business a few weeks ago? If so, all I have to say is thanks, Phil! I guess I’ll table my groundhog sausage plan for the time being…

Plus, as if that wasn’t enough, my favorite band, Radiohead, was kind enough to release their new album a day early! I highly recommend you head over and grab a copy! What an embarrassment of riches!

Since all this unseasonable warmth and good music has me in such good spirits, I thought today I’d go ahead and share something really special for this week’s favorite thing. So ladies and gentlemen, without any further ado, may I present:

THE VALLE TRAY BY AIREDELSUR!

Airedlesur is a company based out of Buenos Aires, a city near and dear to my heart. I was lucky enough to spend a few weeks there a couple of years ago, right as the spring was coming into bloom and folks were just emerging from the long, cold Argentine winter… which I’m not entirely sure is a thing, but just go with me here. To say that BsAs is one of the most beautiful places in the world is the understatement of the century. The architecture alone is enough to make you weak in the knees. It’s like walking through an old European city, but with an exciting, electric South American flair. Airedelsur’s line of accessories, a mixture of sophisticated modernity and traditional accents, are Buenos Aires to a tee. This tray in particular is a stunner. The sleek alpaca silver tray is elegant and urbane, while the brushed horn handles add a nod to Argentina’s centuries-long cattle ranching tradition. The combination produces something totally fashionable, yet timeless that will compliment any space. Well, except for the vegan ones, I guess.

For more on this or anything else Airedelsur, feel free to drop us a line here.

Now get out there, and enjoy this beautiful weekend! Until next time!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

