The Cure For Cabin Fever? Fixing Up Your Cabin, Of Course!

We love living in our nation’s capitol but when it comes to snow, DC is a complete disaster! Have you heard about this “snowpocalypse”? Well, it’s real. 12 inches and counting so far and it’s supposed to keep going for another 12 hours! Even though the roads are treated, the snow plows are out, we’re all confident we will be stuck inside for a few days. Sooooo what to do? Our girl Lindsay has a few ideas…

First on the list is a much needed closet purge! One downfall of living in the city is limited closet space, so I find I am constantly changing up the clothes to match the season and my mood. I love rediscovering something I haven’t worn in a while- its like going shopping in your closet! Next up: I’m going to recover an old bistro chair I found a few years ago at cute little antique store in Kilmarnock, VA. It’s a classic design and, with a little work, it will fit perfectly in my bedroom. So with my trusty staple gun in hand I cant wait to take it on! I’ll let you know how it goes!

Are there any design or home improvement projects you’re trying to tackle while stuck inside this weekend? Let us know!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

